Odoo image and text block


The Central Corridor Transit Transport Facilitation Agency (TTFA) is a multilateral Agency established on 2nd September, 2006, formed by an Agreement by the five Governments of the Republic of Burundi, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), The Republic of Rwanda, The United Republic of Tanzania and the Republic of Uganda.

The TTFA was formed in recognition of the right of landlocked countries (LLC) to transit trade as declared under specific United Nations General Assembly Resolution 56/180 on particular needs of Landlocked Developing Countries from which other declarations and action programmes evolved.

Through co-operation amongst private and public sector stakeholders the TTFA is charged with the promotion of transport utilization of the Central Corridor, encouraging the maintenance, upgrading, improvement and development of infrastructure and supporting service facilities at port, rail, lake, road border posts and along the route to meet user requirements, ensure open competition and reduce the costs of transit transport for land-locked Member States.